Remove opt-in from an account

I have read @ryanRfox work on ASA using JS (link) and at the last portion it shows that those accounts having opt-in an asset will still see the Asset in their account after the asset is destroyed.

How can an account remove this opt-in asset in JS? Or alternatively it can be removed in Algosigner (currently we can add Asset but cannot delete Asset in Algosigner).

Thanks in advance.

kc

1 Like

Use a close-to transaction from the account back to the creator.

1 Like

Thanks for your prompt help. It works fine.