RFF: Token Model for Incentivizing Accurate Data in Exchange for a Service

Request for (thoughtful) Feedback: Token Model for Incentivizing Accurate Data in Exchange for a Service

I am building a BLANK game that compensates Contributors for Proof of Work via a Proof of Stake blockchain.

I have been noodling on this framework and business model for a little over a year and am excited to hear some feedback. The people I discuss this with are very familiar with BLANK industry but the utility blockchain is totally foreign to them, so I am excited to hear feedback here.

*I am purposefully (and unfortunately!) being vague with some of my phrasing to obscure the actual industry I am going after.
*I have 10+ years of experience in this industry and am in one of the five largest cities in the US. I am only interested in Algorand and Bitcoin; I’ve voted in every Governance round and am currently staked as an XGov.
*Anytime I use the word “Data” it is very, very important that it be read as “accurate” Data. Incorrect or dishonest data is surprisingly still very valuable but because Blank, Inc. compensates for this data we demand and have plans to ensure accurate data is provided.

I explain the following information below:

1. Parties involved.
  2. Types of data provided.
  3. Token and payment model.
    a.) Example

Token Model

There are two parties in the tokenization model below:
Party A: Blank, Inc.
Party B: Contributor

Blank, Inc. is a software company that gathers accurate data from Contributors, centralizes, and repackages the data for broader consumption.

Contributors There are ~3 million active Contributors in the United States today that willingly upload their data (time and energy) and annually pay ~$2B for this service. They are not compensated for their data but need the data repackaging and centralization service.