Submitting my transactions to Purestake from GNU/lLinux cli (specifically using curl)

I’m trying to set up my own system of creating transactions, signing offline, and then sending them to the blockchain by way of an API, in this case Purestake. I’m not a professional developer, but have a decent knowledge of Algorand and shell scripting/cli and I want to do this on a GNU/Linux command line and ultimately in my own shell script.

The reason I am trying to do it this way is a) I want to control the process as much as possible and b) I can’t run my own node because the bandwidth usage is prohibitive to me. Unfortunately goal’s transaction creation commands require you to be running a node.

I have already learned how to 1) create the transaction JSON file, 2) convert it to msgpack, 3) sign the transaction using algokey. I have used goal to read the signed transaction file in JSON format and it looks good to go.

I already have a Purestake account with my own API key. However, I’m not a professional developer, so the Purestake documentation on the site is rather cryptic to me. In any case it is written for people using one of the Algorand SDKs with Java, Javascript, Python, etc.

So all I need to be able to do now is to send transactions to Purestake using the curl command. I understand that the command will be something like “curl -X POST …” but don’t know how to format it properly to get it done. Could someone here kindly tell me how I would send my transaction to Purestake’s API using curl?

Thanks very much in advance!

If you have the base64 msgpack data blob you need to convert it to binary as the api accepts application/x-binary. This step can be done with the following command to save the binary data to a file:
base64 -d <<< MSGPACK_DATA > signed.tx

Then you can make the call to the PureStake api using the following after swapping in your api key: