XGOV/Dapp/DAO's relay node runners

To help with decentralization, I think anyone who is an xgov should be qualified to run a relay node if they have the necessary equipment.
Im not technical so i dont know all the ins and outs about blockchains, but shouldnt every dapp/DAO try running a participation node or be given permission to run a relay node?

I think governance, dapps/DAO’s running nodes will help bring more security & decentralization.
Staci Warden said it is our civic duty to run participation nodes. Well that should apply to the aforementioned groups to run relay nodes and Algorand should allow them to

The relay nodes are required to handle quite a bit, and even setting up a participation node is somewhat difficult at this point. A group of 100+ were on twitter a few months back trying to drive support for participation node runners, and I must admit, after trying on two different Macs ranging from a mid-2012 model to a brand new 2021 Pro, I couldn’t get the node up and running, despite numerous google searches, changing terminal systems, various workarounds and upgrades/updates…all for naught.

All the methods I tried were using the updater method listed on the official node walkthrough, if there is a better way, I couldn’t find it nor could anyone in the twitter group formed to walk people through the process. I’ve been told there are one or more “cloud based” or protocol based solutions for this in the works, though I will admit to having been a bit put off by investing in an SSD, with the hopes that I could run a node, only to run into wall after wall trying to get it started.