xGov-104 Notiboy web3 chat (Milestone 2) Group Chat, Encryption and NFD integration

id: 104

period: 3

title: Notiboy Web3 Chat

author: AP (@Vidhyanandcs)

discussions-to: xGov-104 Notiboy web3 chat (Milestone 2) Group Chat, Encryption and NFD integration

company_name: Securecerts Technologies

category: dApps

focus_area: User Onboarding

open_source: Yes

amount_requested: 60000

Abstract

We at Notiboy has a vision to make web3 communication more efficient. That means the algorand addresses should be able to communicate with each other by maintaining their privacy. So we are developing a chat application which will help the addresses to chat between each other in an anonymous way. There will also be a facility for group chat which will help formation and development of web3 communites. The users will also be able to send/transfer assets between addresses during their chat.

Team

AP - CEO. I have 7 years of experience in sales and marketing of mobile handsets for multiple MNCs in India. I have been an active member in the Algorand community since August 2021 and is involved with the Angry Penguins NFT project.

Deepak -CTO. Deepak has a Masters in computer science and has worked in product design & development for leading payment companies in the world. He is well versed in the Algorand smart contracts and SDKs and has been leading the design and development of Notiboy project.

Experience with Algorand

We have been building the Notiboy project and won 2nd prize during the 1st Green House Hackathon. We are one of the 6 teams that graduated from 1st cohort of the Algorand APAC accelerator.

Present Proposal